Board of Trustees

JewishColumbus Executive Board


Audrey Tuckerman


Audrey is current Chair of the Board. She has more than 25 years of experience advising corporate executives, multigenerational families and successful women about critical inflection points in their financial lives. Read More


Liz Shafran


Liz Shafran is current Vice-Chair of the Board. She is an Ohio native and long-time member of Congregation Beth Tikvah. A graduate of The Ohio State University and Miami University, Liz spent several years as an elementary school teacher. Read More


Jim Winnegrad


Jim Winnegrad is the current Treasurer of JewishColumbus. Jim also serves as chair of the Community Response Fund Committee and the Jewish Needs Committee and sits on the Community Impact and Donor Advised Fund Committees.  Read More


Robert H. Schottenstein

Immediate Past Chair

Robert H. Schottenstein is Immediate Past Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President of M/I Homes, Inc., a public company listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NSYE) and one of the largest homebuilders in the United States. Read More


James A. Bowman

Senior Vice President, Investments; Managing Director. With more than 30 years of experience providing specialized financial solutions, Jim was an innovator in using statistical data analysis to manage stock portfolios. Read More


Bill Byers

Bill has gained more than 16 years of experience in government relations. Starting his career in the Ohio Senate, he has served positions with the Ohio Department of Public Safety, Governor’s Office of Science & Technology, and Personal Staff Assistant to Ohio Governor George Voinovich. Read More


Dr. Jonathan B. Feibel

Dr. Jonathan B. Feibel is a board-certified, fellowship-trained orthopedic foot and ankle surgeon. Practicing for more than 20 years, Dr. Feibel offers specialized experience with foot and ankle deformities and fractures, bunions, diabetic foot conditions, and sport-related foot and ankle injuries. Read More

JewishColumbus Board of Trustees


Josh Barkan

Josh Barkan is the Vice President of Land for M/I Homes of Central Ohio where he oversees all land acquisition and development operations for the Columbus market. Read More


Ayelet Ben-David

Born and raised in Israel, Ayelet has been an integral part of the Columbus community since 2008. She holds a Ph.D. in Economic Sociology from Booth School of Business at the University of Chicago and is a certified Executive Coach. Read More


Jane Leona Bodner

In 1989, Jane Bodner’s family immigrated from the former Soviet Union to Cincinnati, Ohio. After growing up in the Cincinnati Jewish community, Bodner attended The Ohio State University, where she continued her involvement through a leadership role with Hillel.  Read More


Ted Fisher

A health care lawyer and a retired partner at the law firm of Porter Wright Morris & Arthur, Ted has spent his career representing health care entrepreneurs, organizations, providers and health care managers in complex transactions, regulatory and business matters. Read More


David Kaplan

David Kaplan is the Founder and CEO of Panoramic Strategy, helping values-driven organizations thrive as they discover and carve their paths forward through facilitation, strategy, and business advisory services. Read More


Bradley Kastan

After more than 30 years of experience in the financial services industry, Brad was recognized by the Financial Times as one of their Top 400 Financial Advisors. He works in wealth management for high-net-worth individuals and Tier 1 institutions and has extensive experience in both public and corporate finance.  Read More


Holly Schottenstein Kastan

Holly Schottenstein Kastan is the Director of Community Education and Outreach for the Ohio State University Department of Psychiatry and Harding Hospital. Read More




Bob Keidan

Bob has been in the financial planning business over 40 years. Robert S. Keidan is a Certified Financial Planner and Registered Investment Advisor. Read More


Terri W. Meldrum

Terri W. Meldrum, Esq., currently serves as the Senior Vice President and General Counsel of OhioHealth Corporation. Read More


Sue Kagen Podell

Sue Kagen Podell is a Registered Dietitian/Nutritionist, a Certified Diabetes Educator/Certified Diabetes Care and Education Specialist and a Certified Insulin Pump Trainer. Read More


Brian Schottenstein

Brian Schottenstein is the President of Schottenstein Real Estate Group. Brian was recently named one of the Smart 50 executives by Smart Business Magazine and is currently a columnist for that magazine. Read More


Michael Schottenstein

Michael Schottenstein is an attorney with the firm Kegler, Brown, Hill + Ritter, specializing in commercial real estate transactions, leasing, financing and deal structuring. Read More


Andrew O. Smith

Andrew O. Smith has been a member of the Board of Trustees since 2017 and currently serves at the Chair of the Committee on Trustees. He also serves on the board of the OSU Hillel and served formerly on the boards of the JCC and Congregation Beth Tikvah. Read More


Bruce Soll

Bruce A. Soll has served for more than 35 years as a Counselor/Advisor to boards, senior U.S. government officials and family offices. Bruce served at L Brands, in Columbus, OH from 1991 through 2020. Read More

Ex Officio Board Members


Rabbi Avi Goldstein

Columbus Board of Rabbis President

Rabbi Avi Goldstein has been the senior rabbi at Beth Jacob congregation since 2012. During this time, Rabbi Goldstein has established Beth Jacob as a hub of major Jewish programming in Columbus and as a destination synagogue for young families. Read More


Ruth Rubin

Columbus Jewish Day School Chair

Ruth Rubin serves JewishColumbus in an ex-officio capacity.  She is the President of the Board of Trustees of the Columbus Jewish Day School, where both of her sons experienced the richly integrated whole-child joy of day-school education. Read More


Aaron Shocket

OSU Hillel Chair

Aaron is the Board Chair the Ohio State University Hillel.  Having graduated from OSU in 1992, he is the founder of PSI in 1991 and have served on the boards of YPO, the Columbus Jewish Foundation, and the Columbus Jewish Federation.  Read More


Mark Yale

Wexner Heritage Village Chair

Mark E. Yale is Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Washington Prime Group. In this position, Mr. Yale is responsible for the organization’s financial management and reporting. Read More